Module 3: Reflection

I will confess to being a bit nervous about setting up my WordPress site.  I have tried to use the product in past but found it too cumbersome and have used Weebly for other projects. But I am giving it another whirl.

One of my challenges is I have a graphic design background so I get compulsive about visuals and making sure everything looks the way I want it to. So far I have found
WordPress to be user friendly and provides me with the options I want for adding graphics. The interface has changed a bit since I used it a couple of years ago.

Another challenge is I worry about spelling and grammar.  Are there any programs within WordPress our outside to run your text through? A virtual proof reader of sorts!

I am committing to posting even if I am uncomfortable.  I can alway delete the site when the course is over!

Leave a Reply

